Vislielākais burtu izmērs
Lielāks burtu izmērs
Burtu standarta izmērs
Program
Last Update
10.12.2018

SUMMER SCHOOL OF LATVIAN LANGUAGE AND CULTURE 2019 PROGRAM*

Riga

July 19 – August 01, 2019

 

July 19, Friday

      -   registration

      -    Latvian language class

      -    welcome meeting

July 20, Saturday

     -    excursion around Riga and its suburbs (in English and Latvian)

     -    Latvian language class

July 21, Sunday

     -   activities/free time (e.g. trip to Sigulda, Jūrmala)

July 22, Monday

     -    Latvian language class

     -    departure to Ventspils by bus

     -    dinner in Ventspils

     -    free time

July 23, Thursday

     -    breakfast

     -    Latvian language class

     -    Latvian language learning activities at Ventspils House of Crafts

     -    departure to Kuldiga

     -    return to Riga

July 24, Wednesday

     -    Latvian language class

     -    excursion to the Museum of the History of Riga and Navigation/Museum of the 

          Occupation of Latvia (in English and Latvian)

July 25, Tuesday

      -   Latvian language class

      -   lecture on Latvian history and politics (in Latvian with simultaneous translation into English)

July 26, Friday

      -    Latvian language and literature class in Rainis and Aspazija House-Museum in Rīga

      -    excursion to the National Library (in English and Latvian)

July 27, Saturday

      -    excursion to the Latvian National Museum of Art

      -    Latvian language class

July 28, Sunday

      -    activities/free time (e.g. trip to Mežaparks, Rīgas Zoo)

July 29, Monday

     -   Latvian language  and folklore

     -    lecture on Latvian folklore (in Latvian with simultaneous translation into English)

 July 30, Thursday

     -   Latvian language learning activities at Kr. Barons Memorial Museum

     -    Latvian language class

     -   lecture on Latvian culture and arts (in Latvian with simultaneous translation into English)

July 31, Wednesday

     -    Latvian language class (assessment test)

August 01, Tuesday

     -    Closing event in the Ethnographic Open-Air Museum of Latvia. Certificates.

 

*The program may be slightly changed.