Vislielākais burtu izmērs
Lielāks burtu izmērs
Burtu standarta izmērs
Program
Last Update
09.11.2017

SUMMER SCHOOL OF LATVIAN LANGUAGE AND CULTURE 2018

PROGRAM*

Riga

July 25 – August 07, 2018

 

 July 25, Thursday  

-   registration

-    Latvian language class

-    welcome meeting

 July 26, Wednesday

-    Latvian language class

-    excursion around Riga and its suburbs (in English and Latvian)

 July 27, Friday

-     Latvian language and literature class in Rainis and Aspazija House-Museum in Rīga

 July 28, Saturday

-    Latvian language class

-    excursion to the Museum of the History of Riga and Navigation/Museum of the Occupation of Latvia (in English and Latvian)

 July 29, Sunday

-   activities/ free time (e.g. trip to Sigulda, Jūrmala)

 July 30, Monday

-    Latvian language class

-   discussion on Latvian history and politics (in Latvian with simultaneous translation into English)

 July 31, Tuesday

-    Latvian language class

-    departure to Ventspils by bus

-    dinner in Ventspils

-    free time

 August 01, Thursday

-    breakfast

-    Latvian language class

-    Latvian language learning activities at Ventspils House of Crafts

-    dinner in Ventspils

-    return to Riga

August 02, Wednesday

-   Latvian language class

-   discussion on Latvian culture and arts (in Latvian with simultaneous translation into English)

August 03, Friday

-   Latvian language learning activities at Kr. Barons Memorial Museum

-   Latvian language and folklore

August 04, Saturday

-    excursion to the Latvian National Museum of Art

-    Latvian language class

August 05, Sunday

-    activities/ free time (e.g. trip to Mežaparks, Rīgas Zoo)

August 06, Monday

-   Latvian language class (assessment test)

-   stage adaptation of some Latvian literary work

-   feedback on assessment and performance

-  discussion on Latvian folklore (in Latvian with simultaneous translation into English) 

August 07, Tuesday

-    Closing event in the Ethnographic Open-Air Museum of Latvia. Certificates.

 

*The program may be slightly changed.